skip navigation

Youth Academy (Competitive U6-U10)

Tryouts for RSL AZ's Competitive Youth Academy start on April 24 for 2017-2014 birth years. Click here to register for a tryout in your community!

The mission of Real Salt Lake-AZ is to be one of the nationwide leaders in youth development by providing the “Gold Standard” of soccer training within Arizona. The Youth Academy is the foundation in which individual confidence on the ball and a deeply rooted love for the game is built. Covering technical, tactical and skill building work in an environment that is enjoyable and competitive, teamwork, sportsmanship, and resilience become core values and attributes of the individuals in our program. The players and teams are highly encouraged and supported in their unique development as they explore and grow through the beautiful game of soccer.

RSL AZ North Youth Academy Director
Cassidy Chriest - Email here

RSL AZ South Youth Academy Director
Chris Farabee - Email here

Youth Academy Individual Development Program

 RSL AZ has announced the creation of a Youth Academy Individual Development Program (IDP) for U9 and U10 boys and girls.

The goal of this program is to identify and foster the development of RSL AZ players who are committed to reaching the highest levels of play.

The Youth Academy Individual Development Program will be overseen by RSL AZ region directors and the program will be optional for all U9 and U10 players following the conclusion of tryouts.

Those who choose to participate in this program will train with their team during the week and will participate in an additional 3-4 special sessions per month from July to April. These special sessions may include futsal, technical, competitions, street soccer, position specific sessions, classroom sessions, and more.

2017 (U7)
Joe Tesensky Grace Brustad
Joe Tesensky Grace Brustad
2016 (U8)
Jason Martin Val Villalobos
Jason Martin Val Villalobos
Ahmed Midhaan  
Ahmed Midhaan  
2015 (U9)
Allan Chacon Cassidy Chriest
Matt Elias Grace Brustad
2014 (U10)
Mike Ryan Sarah Land
Virendra Vyas Sarah Land
Ahmed Midhaan Val Villalobos